Netherlands announces 26-man squad for 2022 FIFA World Cup

The Dutch are one of the dark horses of this tournament

After failing to qualify for the 2018 World Cup. Netherlands have rebuilt and demonstrated their spirit and desire to qualify for the 2022 World Cup. They are also one of the dark horses of the World Cup .

Louis van Gaal, who has been reappointed as Netherlands head coach, will be confident that his side will perform well at the World Cup.

The Dutch are yet to win a World Cup after playing in three finals and failing to cheat each time. Van Gaal has a lot of resources at his disposal this time, and it could be the World Cup, where they show their potential as a young team.

Although they may not have a team as strong as France, Germany or Spain, the Netherlands have a collection of intriguing individuals who can alter the course of a match.

The Dutch have played brilliantly in recent games, winning their last three Nations League games against the big powers. And Louis van Gaal will be in charge of his second World Cup as Netherlands coach, having led them to the semi-finals of the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

The Netherlands are in Group A with Senegal, Ecuador and Qatar. Their first meeting will be against Senegal on November 21. And they should win the group stage with this powerful formation.

Trending Articles on World Football:

The 26-man Dutch squad ahead of the World Cup.

Guardians: Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Remko Pasveer (Ajax), Andries Noppert (sc Heerenveen)

Defenders: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Nathan Aké (Manchester City), Daley Blind (Ajax), Jurriën Timber (Ajax) Denzel Dumfries (Internazionale), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale), Mathijs de Ligt (Bayern München), Tyrell Malacia (Manchester United), Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen)

Midfielders: Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona), Steven Berghuis (Ajax), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (Atalanta Bergamo), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Kenneth Taylor (Ajax), Xavi Simons ( PSV)

Forwards: Memphis Depay (FC Barcelona), Steven Bergwijn (Ajax), Vincent Janssen (Royal Antwerp FC), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Noa Lang (Club Brugge), Wout Weghorst (Beşiktaş JK)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitterand Instagram and join our community on Telegram.

Leave a Comment